A short note

16 Jun

Shanghai is awesome! Yesterday, the biggest task me and my new group of friends accomplished was finding wo er ma or Walmart. Walmart in China doesn’t play around. It’s about a half hour away from our dorms and it is literally four floors of everything you could ever need. Someone told me that they sell cow placentas there. Sounds interesting? I will definitely go there a lot.

Sleeping last night was terrible. China only has one time zone for the whole country. In Shanghai, the sun comes up at around 4:30 AM. What happens when the sun comes up? Birds happen. Apparently all of the most annoying birds in China gather directly outside my window at 4:30 to make sure I’m up. I’ll have to get used to my new alarm clocks if I want to sleep!

We have a full day today for orientation. Placement exams are at 2:30 but I’m not too worried because it’s not like we’re being graded.

Leave a Reply

